Friday, January 1, 2010


•Academician Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Augustine S.H Ong
■Deputy President
•Datuk Dr. Mohinder Singh
■Hon. Secretary
•Prof. Dr. Yap Thoo Chai
■Hon. Asst. Secretary
•Dr. Lim Ju Boo
■Hon. Treasurer
•Dr. Chan Boon Lye, Ph. D, PJK.
■Hon. Asst. Treasurer
•Dr. Loo Koi Sang
■Committee Members
•Prof. Ismail Mohd Noor
•Mr. M R Chandran
•Dr. Leo Ann Mean
•Mr. Ghazali Kho
•Dato’ Dr. Jekinder Singh Gendeh

Persatuan Warga Emas Malaysia

The idea of forming the Malaysian Senior Scientists' Association (MSSA) was mooted by Yang Berhormat Tan Sri Dato' Seri Law Hieng Ding when he was the Minister of Science, Technology and the Environment. Serious discussion and deliberation among the founding members took place over a period of time which culminated in formulating our constitution and registering with the Registrar of Society on 30 Sept ,2004 .

The society has the support of Yang Amat Berbahagia Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad and was launched on 1st October 2005 by Yang Berhormat Tan Sri Dato' Seri Law Hieng Ding on behalf of Yang Amat Berbahagia Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad. You are welcome to our website which indicates the interests and desires of senior scientists to continue contributing to developments in Science, Engineering and Technology (SET) in Malaysia and the region. Other features include a directory of our members and their expertise.